6th grade weirdo

O don’t stop now striving for the best this is not how the sixth grade speaks
But I’m doing it for the sixth grade geeks I wish somebody wrote a page for me
No standing down
I’m by the teachers desk no stopping now
Who will hold me down
Will you hold me down
How about you will you hold me down

This is not how the sixth grade speaks but I’m talking
You want to dodge pain start walking
These words are all chocolate girl I want to see your bangs
Can I touch’em now I’m a weirdo standing by the teachers desk I’m here you
Who can hold me down who will hold me down will the girl with bangs maybe hold me down

Cut the fat off the slab the peel off an orange nothing rhymes with orange
And the sixth grade doesn’t sound like this but I’m still here by the teachers desk
The poet starts some mess this is not for the MET this is no John Keats
This is the first time you put DMX on repeat and I need you to save a place for me
Will you hold me down
I need you so bad
I’m so thirsty I’m so desperate I’m so sick and tired
I’m nothing to mess with

And the sixth grade will never sound like this
There is no Tere Mckinney, no Shawna Gill
Just poets notion to keep it real
And will you hold me down
I think you can hold me down
I’m a weirdo I just made you smile
And I’m by the teachers desk till the poem ends
And I think you got a place for me

Leave a Reply

