find your talent

I be dancing but I don’t have no dance skills
I got two left feet and a block of cheese in my pocket
So I’m leaning to the left and it looks like I’m rocking

I be singing but I never had lessons for that
I wish I could sing like the r&b cats but I go no musical talent
And the truth is I might be tone def so I just laugh

The fact is I wanted to rap but that was just embarrassing
Because you either have that talent or you don’t
You could work on that but in the meantime I had to get a job

I tried to write everything from stories to essays
I wasn’t really that good at it my attention span is far to short
To even write short stories but they told me

Dave you just might be a fantastic poet
I tried it I liked it I’ve been criticized and still survived
Its time for me to leave now so peace out

Leave a comment